Team wins Battle of the Brush

Congratulations to Brent Yingling, Michal Richter, Bryan Bungo, Sammie Miller, Kellie Matthews and Anna Holdren for winning the annual Illuminarts: Battle of the Brush.

This team of artists competed against 6 other area high school teams to create a mural about “A Moment of Joy”. The artists had three hours to complete the 8′ tall mural this past Saturday at Timken high school. The team earned $250 for the Art Department, $25 for each artist and a trophy to display for a year.

[Updated Aug. 7, 2017: This article has been reformatted for consistency.]